Mr. Pen High Capacity Pencil Case: Size & Pockets
The Mr. Pen High Capacity Pencil Case is a large zippered fabric pencil pouch with three compartments and two small inner pockets. Amazon lists the Mint Green version (B0BFM67M4D) at 10.5 × 3.6 × 5.2 in (26.7 × 9.1 × 13.2 cm) and 0.1 kg. Mr. Pen is a US brand founded by teachers.
On this page
Product facts
- Product
- Mr. Pen High Capacity Pencil Case, Mint Green (B0BFM67M4D)
- Brand
- Mr. Pen
- Brand origin
- United States
- Made in
- Not stated*
- Material
- Canvas (per Amazon.ca); listed as fabric on Amazon.com
- Price range
- $$$5–20 per case
Notes on these facts
- Country of manufacture not stated: Mr. Pen's own product page and the Amazon.com and Amazon.ca item details (rechecked October 20, 2026) don't give a country of origin. Mr. Pen's About page says the brand was founded by teachers in the United States. Price: example listing.
- Price bands are typical US retail, checked October 2026.
Key takeaways
- Amazon lists the Mint Green case (B0BFM67M4D) at 10.5 × 3.6 × 5.2 in (26.7 × 9.1 × 13.2 cm) and 0.1 kg (about 3.5 oz).
- It has 3 compartments plus 2 small inner pockets for erasers and other small items.
- On October 20, 2026, Amazon.com showed 4.7 stars from 1,887 ratings (No. 27 in Pen, Pencil & Marker Cases) and Amazon.ca 4.8 stars from 1,008.
- Amazon.ca lists the material as canvas; Amazon.com says fabric, and Walmart calls it tear-resistant fabric.
- Mr. Pen's About page says it was founded by US teachers (its footer says Louisiana); no listing we found states where the case is made.
What is the Mr. Pen High Capacity Pencil Case?
It’s a large zippered fabric pencil pouch with three compartments and two small inner pockets, sold by Mr. Pen on Amazon and Walmart. Mr. Pen is a US stationery brand: its About page says a few teachers who had taught in US schools founded it, and its footer says Louisiana.
Mr. Pen sells it under a few names, including “High Capacity Pencil Case” and “Large Capacity Pencil Case”. This guide uses the Mint Green listing, Amazon B0BFM67M4D, because it’s the one with full specs.
Mr. Pen High Capacity Pencil Case specs
Amazon lists it at 10.5 × 3.6 × 5.2 in (26.7 × 9.1 × 13.2 cm) and about 100 g.
| Spec | Value (Mint Green, B0BFM67M4D) |
|---|---|
| Brand | Mr. Pen |
| Type | Soft zippered pouch |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 10.5 × 3.6 × 5.2 in (26.7 × 9.1 × 13.2 cm) |
| Weight | 0.1 kg (about 3.5 oz); Mr. Pen’s store lists 100 g |
| Compartments | 3, plus 2 small inner pockets |
| Material | Canvas (Amazon.ca); “fabric” on Amazon.com |
| Model / UPC | XSWE097M230 / 840316904261 (Amazon.com) |
| Rating | 4.7 stars from 1,887 (Amazon.com); 4.8 from 1,008 (Amazon.ca), October 20, 2026 |
| Made in | Not stated |
Amazon.com and Amazon.ca agree on 10.5 × 3.6 × 5.2 in, which is 26.7 × 9.1 × 13.2 cm. Mr. Pen’s own store gives the weight (100 g) but not the dimensions.
How many compartments and pockets does it have?
Three compartments, plus two small inner pockets for erasers and other small items. That makes it easy to keep pens, pencils and loose bits apart.
Mr. Pen doesn’t publish the size of each compartment. The inner pockets are meant for small things like erasers, sharpeners and lead tubes.
How many pens does it hold?
Mr. Pen doesn’t publish a pen count in the listings we found. A third-party blog roundup says it holds 100+ pens, but that isn’t a figure from Mr. Pen, so treat it with caution.
At 10.5 in (26.7 cm) long and 5.2 in (13.2 cm) high, it’s one of the larger soft pencil cases: long enough for a full-length pencil or a 6-inch ruler lying flat.
What is it made of?
Amazon.ca lists the material as canvas, while Amazon.com just says fabric. Walmart’s Mint Green listing describes it as tear-resistant and scratch-resistant fabric.
Mr. Pen doesn’t publish care instructions in the listings we found, so spot cleaning is the cautious choice. We haven’t tested washing it.
How does it compare to CICIMELON and EASTHILL?
The Mr. Pen is the biggest of the three and, like the CICIMELON, splits its space into three zippered compartments.
| Mr. Pen High Capacity | CICIMELON 3-compartment | EASTHILL Big Capacity | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Size | 267 × 91 × 132 mm | 235 × 75 × 95 mm | 220 × 65 × 105 mm |
| Layout | 3 compartments + 2 inner pockets | 3 zippered compartments | Main compartment + mesh pocket |
| Capacity claim | Not published by Mr. Pen | Up to 50 pens or pencils | Up to 50 pens or 90 pencils |
| Made in | Not stated | China (CICIMELON) | China (retailer spec sheets) |
Sizes for the CICIMELON and EASTHILL come from their guides. If you want something that also works as a desk pen stand, see the KOKUYO Neo Critz.
Which colors and versions are there?
Mr. Pen’s own store lists its Large Capacity Pencil Case in 5 colors, and Amazon and Walmart sell mint green, blue, pink and purple versions. Each color is often its own listing, with its own ratings.
Mr. Pen also sells different cases under similar names, such as a standing case and a pillow-shaped case. A blue “large capacity” case on Amazon is listed at about 10.8 × 5.3 × 4.8 in, so check the size on the listing you choose.
Where is the Mr. Pen pencil case made?
Neither Mr. Pen’s own product page nor its Amazon.com and Amazon.ca listings state a country of origin. Mr. Pen is a US brand founded by teachers, but that doesn’t say where the case is sewn.
Check the label or packaging if it matters to you; we’ve listed it as “not stated” rather than guessing.
Frequently asked questions
How big is the Mr. Pen High Capacity Pencil Case?
Amazon lists the Mint Green version (B0BFM67M4D) at 10.5 in long, 3.6 in wide and 5.2 in high, which matches Amazon.ca's 26.7 × 9.1 × 13.2 cm. Mr. Pen's own store doesn't give dimensions.
How many compartments does the Mr. Pen pencil case have?
Three compartments, plus two internal pockets for erasers and other small items, according to Mr. Pen's own product page.
How many pens fit in the Mr. Pen High Capacity Pencil Case?
Mr. Pen doesn't give a pen count in the listings we found. A third-party roundup says it holds 100+ pens, but that isn't a Mr. Pen figure, and we haven't tested it.
What is the Mr. Pen pencil case made of?
Amazon.ca lists the material as canvas; Amazon.com lists it as fabric, and Walmart describes a tear-resistant, scratch-resistant fabric. Mr. Pen doesn't publish a fabric spec in the listings we found.
Is the Mr. Pen pencil case good?
Buyers rate it highly: on October 20, 2026, Amazon.com showed 4.7 stars from 1,887 ratings and Amazon.ca 4.8 stars from 1,008. We haven't tested it yet.
Where is the Mr. Pen pencil case made?
Neither Mr. Pen's own product page nor its Amazon listings say. Mr. Pen is a US brand founded by teachers; check the label or the packaging if the country of origin matters to you.
Is the Mr. Pen pencil case bigger than the CICIMELON?
Yes. Amazon lists the Mr. Pen at 10.5 × 3.6 × 5.2 in, while CICIMELON lists its 3-compartment case at 9.25 × 2.95 × 3.74 in. Both have three zippered compartments.
Sources
- Mr. Pen: Large Capacity Pencil Case, 5 color options (brand product page: 3 compartments, 2 internal pockets, 100 g, Mint Green item XSWE097M230)
- Mr. Pen: About us (founded by teachers in the US; footer: Louisiana)
- Amazon: Mr. Pen High Capacity Pencil Case, 3 Compartments and 2 Pockets (B0BFM67M4D: 10.5 × 3.6 × 5.2 in, 0.1 kg, UPC 840316904261, 4.7 stars from 1,887)
- Amazon.com: Mr. Pen Large Capacity Pencil Pouches, Mint Green (item details: dimensions, material)
- Amazon.ca: Mr. Pen Large Capacity Pencil Case, Mint Green (26.7 × 9.1 × 13.2 cm, 0.1 kg, canvas, 4.8 stars from 1,008)
- Amazon: Mr. Pen High Capacity Pencil Case, 3 Compartments and 2 Pockets (B0DPFWHWHQ)
- Walmart: Mr. Pen Pencil Case, Mint Green, Large Capacity, Tear-Resistant
- Walmart: Mr. Pen Large Capacity Pencil Case, Big Capacity Pencil Case
- eBay: High Capacity Pencil Case, 3 Compartments and 2 Pockets (listing)